The Shine on Award

3 Aug

I am so excited and flattered that my blog has been nominated for the Shine on Award! Thank you to http://www.theeducatednannyblog.com for nominating me.  This is an awesome blog with lots of great ideas for children’s activities, so take a minute to check her out.

20130722-075008

Here are the rules for this award:

1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4  Nominate up to 15 bloggers for Shine On Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

So, here goes!  7 random interesting things about myself.  Hmmmm….I can do random, but interesting?  I guess you’ll have to be the judge of that!

1. I am directing Vacation Bible School at my church this summer and it is next weekend and it is ruling my life and thoughts right now.

2.  I love redecorating my house and moving things around to make them “new.”

3.  I need to get off the computer and go cut flowers for my step-sister’s wedding, which is tomorrow. Congrats Luanne!

4.  We are getting a new addition to the family this week, a 3-year old golden retriever.  So exciting!

5.  We are considering homeschooling our children.

6.  I really want to plan a last-minute, spontaneous weekend trip to the beach, but we have no weekends free until January. Seriously.

7.  I love Jesus and am so grateful for his presence in my life, and mostly that he died on the cross so that I can live forever.

And I nominate:

1. http://www.jumpforjoyphotoproject.wordpress.com          This is a great, fun blog!

2. http://www.happyhomefairy.com       This blogger is living her life for God!  Love it.

3. http://www.eatwriterunrepeat.com       This blog is a little mix of everything and has some great pics.

4. http://www.lezoemusings.wordpress.com        Le Zoe Musings is the first blog that I started following and I still love it today!

5. http://www.tulleandtrinkets.com      Just an adorable blog.

Anyway, check out these blogs.  They are some of my favorites.  And thank you so much for the recognition!

2 Responses to “The Shine on Award”

  1. jumpforjoyphotoproject August 3, 2013 at 4:06 pm #

    Sweet! Thank you 🙂

    Like

    • mommyinbonlee August 3, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

      I love your pictures and am always trying to get a good pic of my kids jumping to put on your Facebook page, but I can’t get just the right one!

      Like

Feel free to comment- I love hearing from you!

