31 Days Unplugged – Day 6 – Other Time Wasters

5 Mar

images

As you have spent less time wasting time on the Internet, do you find yourself looking to other sources of mindless entertainment to fill up that time?  It would be really easy to replace one bad habit with another, so today’s challenge meets that issue head-on.

Challenge # 5-Delete all games from your cell phone and computer. Candy Crush, Flappy Bird (or whatever it’s called :)), Angry Birds,  and anything else that you use as a boredom-fighter.  You will know what you need to do!

What?  Seriously?  I have devoted days of my life to reach level 165 on Candy Crush Saga!

Yes, I am serious!

Ephesians 5:16 tells us that we should be “making the best use of the time, because the days are evil.”

Is spending hours of your day playing a game that has no meaning whatsoever making the best use of time?  Time that has been given to us by God?

I don’t think so, and you probably don’t, either.

This is a tough one for a lot of people, so you will be in my prayers today!

3 Responses to “31 Days Unplugged – Day 6 – Other Time Wasters”

  1. Gary March 5, 2014 at 10:06 pm #

    As I said at the start of the month I have cut back from seven games 2 and am only playing them once a day. Maybe I go go the rest of the way sometime.

    Like

    • mommyinbonlee March 6, 2014 at 6:40 am #

      Sounds good, Gary! Games have never been a problem for me-I deleted Candy Crush after about a week when I saw what a waste of time it was. But they are fun!

      Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Neischa in 2013… | The Forgotten Bloggers - April 18, 2014

    […] 31 Days Unplugged – Day 6 – Other Time Wasters […]

    Like

Feel free to comment- I love hearing from you!